Skip navigation

I have looked far and wide for a really good blueberry muffin recipe.  I have had many flops and many “just ok” muffins and I have come to the conclusion that there just isn’t one blueberry muffin recipe that I want to be my one and only.  I just cannot commit to one variation of this blueberry loveliness.  Today…I will share with you what will be my go-to, please the masses muffin with blueberry goodness.  The kids all loved them.  Nobody said they were too tart, to squashy, too dense, or too messy.  (Yes, we have had a lot of flops when it comes to muffins here!)  I did appreciate the fact that they stay together so well, yet are nice and fluffy. After combining a few different recipes and throwing out several…here it is

Blueberry Muffins

In one bowl combine: 

4C flour

1 1/3C brown sugar

2T baking powder

1 t baking soda

1T pumpkin pie spice (I will often use this when cinnamon or other spices are called for, love it)

3C fresh blueberries (or frozen)

In another bowl mix together: ( with whisk attachment)

4 eggs

2C buttermilk

2 sticks melted butter

1/2 t almond extract

1t vanilla extract

combine dry and wet ingredients, scoop into muffin tins and bake @375 for 15 min.

Enjoy~Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

