Skip navigation

I must admit there are times when I get offended.  I hate to admit it, but I must.  I often, then feel the need to defend myself, or writing a sly rebuttal on-line.

Then I remember Christ.  He was slighted, disregarded, and more than simply put down.  He was beaten, spat on, and had insult after insult hurled at him for a much longer time period than I could even imagine to endure.  Yet he said ….nothing.

He had no rebuttal, but to ask our Father to forgive.  He offered no defense for himself, but rather offered a love that we can not fathom.

Yet His pain and heartache were so much more…what have I the right to be offended for??

Leave a Reply

